Management Structure

Key Governance documents

PDF icon Governance Membership and Meeting Attendance 2018/19

PDF icon Governance Meeting Attendance 2017/18

PDF icon Governance Register of Business and Pecuniary Interests 2017/18

PDF icon Articles of Association

PDF icon Memorandum of Association

Strategic management

As an Academy Trust, our Articles of Association determine our Governance Structure.

Members and Trustees

The Members ensure we abide by our Articles of Association.

•Rev Stephen Lillicrap*
•Mr Bruce McGlashan
•Mr Martin Swainson

The Trustees add a strategic layer of governance across the whole Academy.

•Mr Quentin Roper*, Chair of Trustees
•Mr Michael Lea
•Mr Franz McCoy
•Mr Justin Smith
•Mrs Hayley Spedding (CEO) 

* Appointed by the Diocese

Local Governance

Each school has a Local Academy Council, which comprise the Head Teacher and a number of non-Trustee members. Local Academy Council's are chaired by one of its members. Trustees may also form part of the Academy Council though would not automatically be the Chair.

Day to Day management

The Head Teachers are responsible for day-to-day management of ‘their’ school.